√UNCONDITIONAL LOVE 💖√

                 

Love beyond measure 💖

             ♠7♠
I furrowed my brows and nervously  gnawed on my lips,  “I-I’ve  I don’t feel too well Adam please tell him I’ll see him another day” I said after i had ushered him into the room, he shook his head in disagreement,  I smiled nervously and swallowed hard,  I  hated his stoic look,  he looked away when our eyes met what was happening “Get ready,  I’ll be waiting for you outside” I nodded hesitantly and took my purse,  there was no need to prolong this meeting if he’s so keen to see me,  but everything within me screamed for me not to   go, I was wearing a mid-thigh long sleeved dress shirt with denim jeans,  I didn’t even spare the ladies a look and slowly made my way to the car “I think  business is really booming don’t you think” one of the ladies questioned loudly just as I passed them,  I shook my head lightly and made a beeline to the car and opened the back  door,  I placed my bag gently on the seat and climbed into the car, I slumped the seat back and rested my head on  the headrest closing my eyes,  I saw Adam shake his head then turned the key in the ignition and started driving, I was amazed at the route he was taking cos it was no where near the  one we always took I frowned a bit but didn’t speak,  I was still amazed at how he was behaving then I remembered the last time he came and told me   Assad wanted us our next meeting to be at the club. My nervousness skyrocketed,  what did he have in mind I liked him;  both him and Adam but from the reaction of Adam  I can tell all is not well. 

I shook the thought from my mind and cleared my throat straightening the chair,  “So how’s Assad doing?” I tried smiling “He’s doing good” he gruffed out,  “Adam are you giving me a cold shoulder?, I feel like I’ve done something wrong to have you acting all tight up with me” he shook his head and forced a smile “Did you do anything to have me acting like this?” he threw  back at me,  I hesitantly shook my head and he nodded “Just as I thought” I heard him mumble inwardly. 

I kept quiet the rest of the ride and  focused on the road,  whatever was eating him up I hope I’m not the cause,  I opened the door immediately he parked at the parking lot  of the club,    I stood aside waiting for him to come out,  this building held so much for me,  every single one of my disappointment  started in this building, if it were before I’d have walked in to my station getting ready to work but since Assad laid claim on me I had to wait for Adam,  I didn’t know why I was here maybe I did and refuting it made me feel better, but I pray he changes his mind especially after what happened with me and Shakeel yesterday I acted like his mom reprimanding him for every little  mistake yet I was no saint myself. 
I walked behind as we entered  the building, it was the full swing gentlemen club it was tagged with scantily dressed women walking around serving drinks to the mostly male clientele,  some of the girls gave me weird looks,  I just smiled and waved to those I was familiar with then hurried  on to the join him climb the stairs. I panted as he unlocked the door to the top floor,  a fully furnished apartment,  I never knew Don had something like this here,  cos it was the whole floor,  I worked at the mid floor,  and made it a  must to only meet Don when necessary,  I felt like strangling him everytime we met. 

“You are going to stay here all day till Assad comes he’s caught up in something now so enjoy your day” he rapped out and turned to leave “Adam-” he stood still but had his back to me “What-” “Someone will be here to fix you up,  so don’t bother yourself doing any makeup” he said interrupting me  and walked out of the room I slumped on the floor blinking my eyes rapidly as what just happened  what was going on?
<°•>°•<°•>°•<°•>

“Asalamu alaikum wa rahmatullah,  Asalamu alaikum wa rahmatullah (Peace  be unto you)  I proclaimed as I ended my last prayer of the day.

I folded the prayer mat and entered the bathroom scrubbing my body with the sweet scented flower shampoo,  I inhaled the scent deeply and exhaled,  it somehow felt like old times  except  before  I’d not be clueless of what was about to happen scratch that cos no one knows what will happen in the next second,  I might not be in this position ever. 

I wrapped myself in the bathrobe and tied a towel on my head,  this should do.  I sighed and plopped down on the stool in front on the dressing mirror,  then started skimming through the creams on the top of the  drawer attached to  the mirror,  I smiled widely when I spotted my favorite cocoa butter,  I kissed the bottle  and squirted a little then slowly rubbed my palms together and massaged it on my body,  I couldn’t help the moan that escaped my lips,  It felt so good,  and I felt well rested after my forced afternoon nap. 

I opened the door to Adam and a lady with the most infectious smile that had me reciprocating the gesture,  holding a tray  and Adam a trolley I widened the door “Good evening” Adam mumbled out a response and the lady’s smile widened, she hugged me which I don’t know how she managed to cos she was holding a tray. He came in and placed the bag close to the mirror then turned to us “She’s the make up artiste make sure to finish before 10 pm ok”  she rolled her eyes and  shook her head,  “You can leave now since you’ve delivered the beast’s order” she replied saying  the latter part in  an undertone but I still heard her.

Adam gave her a warning look she just shrugged and rolled her eyes.  “Sweetheart you go ahead and eat, I’ll set this up by the time you’re done ok” I nodded and gave her a weak smile.  

*

I hissed in pain when she combed her hands through my hair, “We need to de-tangle your” she uttered as she applied a cream in my hair,  “So will you tell me  how met Be- uh I mean Assad” “We met here” I replied shortly  looking intently at my reflection,  she opened her mouth but clamped it shut then concentrated on doing my hair,  I looked at how she worked expertly on my hair in the mirror,  she rolled my hair with foam curlers then turned me away from the mirror and started doing my make up,  I closed my eyes right after she did my eyelashes  and left her to do her magic. 

I heard a clap and opened my eyes,  she fanned her eyes blinking them rapidly,  I frowned a bit “Why did hurt yourself?” I asked worriedly she shook her head and  pursed her lips “You are very beautiful Marie, you  look like something out of  a fairy tale” I rolled my eyes and shook my head,  she pulled a box from the suitcase and handed it to me,  “You’ll know how to use this more than me” I frowned at the package “You’ll have to  use the bathroom with this one” I smiled then stopped when I heard  her shriek “You’ll have to promise not to look at  the mirror” I shrugged and went in then quickly unwrapped the box,  a shimmering VS was written on  the box then smaller multicolored   VS all over it. 

My eyes almost fell out of its socket when I saw the lingerie,  the bra was adorned with glistening jewels I swallowed hard and removed it from the box, a note was tucked at the side I removed it with trembling fingers “Wear it,  Assad” the guy is truly crazy, the lingerie is definitely everywomans dream underwear but there’d been a small  part of me that  had been hoping for Assad to free me from Don’s prison but it seems he truly meant business. 

I wore it hurriedly,  the bra had a front clasp so I was done in a few second,  it felt good on me but I felt disgusted with myself. I wrapped the bathrobe on it,  and went out “Ah that was fast” I clenched my jaw tightly and plopped heavily on the  stool,  I was not even fazed by how different I looked,  she slowly started removing  the curlers,  my hair looked more voluptuous I looked pretty but I couldn’t hide my hurt, I walked back to the bathroom and removed the towel bathrobe for a pink silk one. 
It felt good on me but I detest every second of what is to come,  I sighed and tied the sash then turned back to my bubbly makeup artiste  and smiled sadly “Take care Marie,  he’s a good person but -” she shook her head and bit the side of her lips “Just be careful” she added handing me a silver strappy  leather  high heels with stones encrusted on. 
She went out I suddenly felt nervous, I heard the door creak but didn’t  turn to see who it was.

“Hey Marie” I turned around and smiled a when I saw Zak “Hey Zak long time” I replied hurriedly,  I felt so embarrassed,  “I heard you were not feeling well so I brought you this” I eyed the paper cup skeptically  then looked at him, “It’s hot chocolate” my eye must have lightened up a smiled he  shoved the cup into my hands,  I took  a sip and rolled it around my tongue relishing the taste. 

**

This is not my  best I don’t really feel this chap,   the next one will be ASSAD’S (BEAST)  Pov I know he has not played a major role but u r gonna like him.
💕

Peace out ✌ 

Meena_Diasso 

Leave a Reply

